May 25, 2016 First day in the MTC

Hey everyone! I am at the MTC now. I guess I am now an official missionary. This is what has happened so far: I went in the doors with like a “host missionary”. Her name was Sister Jacobsen. She helped me with my luggage. We went through about 12 different lines, I was told “Welcome to the MTC” about 50 times by everyone I passed, and received a lot of stuff! Papers and books and IDs and all that. They went carried my luggage up 4 flights of stairs (yikes) and I got into my room. About 1 minute after getting there my companion came in! Her name is Sister Phipps. She seems awesome! They took us to a classroom and they started speaking really fast Portuguese to us 😛 but luckily all the people I have met that I am with don’t know what the language is either. Then they sent us to these computers to watch some orientation videos and fill out some questionnaires and email all of you. That’s about it though!

Observations so far: I really like the lack of technology. For some reason I just feel like I can think so much clearer.

Everyone is so extremely nice. Everyone.. I feel like I am at MTC/Temple.

To future missionaries: go to the bathroom before entering the MTC. I still haven’t had a chance to do that…

Okay well people are starting to leave so I think I should get off! I’ll email you all on Monday

Much love,

Sister Hansen

IMG_3279 IMG_3282 IMG_3563 IMG_3567 IMG_3279 IMG_3282 EYsNq SdBPq IMG_1323 IMG_1322 IMG_1321

Leave a Reply

