Mais brilhante que o sol!

This week was HOT. Ave Maria. haha

As of now, the sun hasn´t been too much of a problem for me. But wow, this week was really really hot. Ironic because according to everyone out there in Iowa you all had the frist snow this week! I would be lying if I didn´t say I am a little jealous. Because I am. But I have the beach a you don´t!

Anyways… about this week! It passed very very quicky for me. Yesterday we baptized a 15-year-old boy. It was amazing. I have never seen anyone so excited to be baptized. He went to church 2 weeks agoand loved it. During this week he went to some activities with the other young men in the ward and brought his friend. Now his friend wants to be baptized too! His friend couldn´t come to his baptism though because his family was traveling. This next week will be difficult too because this upcoming Sunday is a multistake conference.

But this baptism was so so special, afterwards he gave the young man that baptized him a huge hug. He was grinning from ear to ear.

I have lots of pictures but didn´t bring my camera 😦

This upcoming week will be the last week of this tranfer! I´m nervous for this next transfer already because I have no idea waht will happen. It will be 7 weeks instead of 6. Also, don´t have any sisters leaving the mission or any new sisters coming in. So no one has any idea what will happen! I don´t think I will stay here with Sister Sigarán though which is really sad. We get along super well and we are having a lot of success in our area. I know that it will all be in accoard with God´s will though! The best thing to do on the mission is to let go of all worries and stresses and just give it all to the Lord.

I didn´t have any huge spiritual experiences this week but I felt very strongly the Savior´s love for the people here during this week. It´s amazing the miracles that can occur when you forget yourself in the work for others. That´s is what Jesus Christ did. When we iminate the actions that He did when He was here on the Earth we learn how He is, we come to understand who He is really is. It´s the difference between the ´saber´ and the ´conhecer´.

I am so grateful for this mission! For the opportunity I have to ´conhecer´ Jesus Christ every day a little more.

Love you all, enjoy the snow! I´ll keep dying here in the sun 😉 kkkk

Sister Hansen
Leave a Reply

